Zoom

We have a ‘Zoom Business’ account which every Human Made employee is added to.

Tom is the account owner, and Daisy and Jade are admins. If you need your account upgrading from Basic to Pro please ping Daisy in #company-admin (Jade as backup then Tom).

If you want to link an app, any of the admins can do the pre-approval, feel free to prompt them in #company-admin in case they haven’t seen the email yet.

Terminology

What we used to refer to as a Pro account is called Licensed and free accounts are Basic.

Licensed accounts

If you want to host (not just attend) a call for longer than 40 minutes, you need to be logged into a Licensed account. You can either use one of the two company-wide Licensed accounts for sharing, get a license for your own account, or ask a colleague with a license who is also expected to be on the call to host the call.

As of February 2021, these humans currently have Licensed accounts:

  • Tom W
  • Daisy
  • Jade
  • Adrian
  • Andreas
  • Ant
  • Ben
  • Cheryl
  • Corey Benefiel
  • Dee
  • Fränk
  • Gareth
  • Gemma
  • Hilda
  • Jen
  • Jenny B
  • Jenny W
  • Joe H
  • John Bevan
  • Jon
  • KAdam
  • Lachlan
  • Leyla
  • Liz
  • Lorna
  • Mitesh
  • Noel
  • Petya
  • Reva
  • Ross
  • Ryan
  • Sarah
  • Siobhan
  • Steph
  • Yu Hee
  • Yuliana
  • Zoe

New hires

When a new employee joins the company, Daisy invites them to the Zoom account. They will have a Basic account by default, their manager should ping Daisy if they will need a Licensed one.

Recordings

If you’re recording calls, two-factor authentication must be switched on in your Zoom account.

Cloud recordings are auto-deleted after 30 days. If you need to stop one getting deleted you can ‘disable auto-delete’.

Our storage limit is pooled across the whole company.

All recordings can be viewed by Tom (but not by Daisy or Jade).

Best practice is to not record by default, only when you really need to. Also, please save recordings you need to keep on the Google Drive rather than in Zoom itself, move them within 24 hours of the call, and delete them once they’re saved elsewhere rather than waiting for them to be automatically deleted 30 days later.

Tips

The Zoom Help Center probably has the answer to almost any question you might have.

If you want to open a support ticket, submit it here.

  • If you want to set up a recurring call that you won’t always be attending yourself, you can set others as the Alternative Host. To do this, find the call in your zoom.us account under Meetings on the left then ‘edit’ that call, scroll to the bottom and start typing the person’s first name.
  • Claiming host – detailed steps on this in the HM General Zoom Account page.
  • You can keep your Zoom window on the top of all other windows by going to Meeting > Keep on Top: